MEDICINE FOR THE MIND

Image

I really like ribbon type. About a year ago I thought I would have a go at a design of my own. I started working on it, got a bit stuck, gave up and have only just looked at it again recently. The hardest bit was keeping the ribbon/tape in one piece. I had a look at some other examples of ribbon type for inspiration and to see if I could work out how they were designed but they all used broken sections of ribbon. As mine was using tape from a cassette I really wanted it to be one continuous piece. So this is where I’m at now, I just can’t decide whether the tape should be black or white. What do you think?

Image

Here it is in a bit more detail.

Leave a Reply

