SYDNEY BIENNALE 2012 …continued

Here is my third and final post from the Sydney Biennale on Cockatoo Island, although I’m not ruling out another visit! I’m starting off with my favourite installation on the island, a kinetic sculpture by Philip Beesley. The Hylozoic Series is like a living creature and has to be seen to be believed, this alone makes the trip worthwhile.

Philip Beesley



Daan Roosegaarde


Monika Grzymala and Euraba Artists and Papermakers

Unfortunately I can’t remember which part of the island the images below came from and I’m not sure of the artist’s name, further research is required I think!


Li Hongbo



Mark Licari


The queue for the ferry home.

8 thoughts on “SYDNEY BIENNALE 2012 …continued

  1. Always love your photography, especially your dyptichs. And sorry for walking out of the line in your last photo!

Leave a Reply

