FIFTY-TWO FRIDAYS: FRIEND


Friend – week thirty.

Argh! Sorry I am late. When started this project I decided to make it once week and I am super glad I did. I definitely couldn’t have kept up an illustration a day. But sometimes even once a week is tough–this is one of those weeks. So rather than skip a week, here is an illustration I did a while ago. I did it in Illustrator rather than with pencil, ink or watercolour like the rest of this project. It is based on a photo I took of a close friend of mine from The Sunday Best. I do have plans to do more illustrations like this but finding time to sit down and start is the tricky part, there always seems to be work to do, dogs to be walked, friends to catch-up with or cleaning to be done. Speaking of which, I had better go do some!

Happy Saturday :)

One thought on “FIFTY-TWO FRIDAYS: FRIEND

  1. Pingback: IW (Illustration Wednesday) : Beginning « Welcome to my residence!

Leave a Reply

